The Waterloo Police Department, along with every police agency in the country is concerned about the drug problems and activities, particularly within our city and the surrounding area. The Waterloo Police Department is a member of the Jefferson County Drug Task Force, which is comprised of the Jefferson County Sheriff's Department, Watertown Police Department, Lake Mills Police Department, Jefferson police Department., Fort Atkinson police Department, Johnson Creek Police Department, Waterloo Police Department and the Town of Lake Mills Police Department. Each department has an assigned officer as its liaison officer who oversees the drug investigations and is the contact person for any drug information. The contact officer for the Waterloo Police Department is Off. Kyle Virchow. Chief Tim Thomas of the Waterloo Police Department serves on the board which oversees the general operations, expenditures and the policies and procedures of the Task Force. The task force receives annual grant monies which assist in the operations of the unit.

If you have any information concerning drug related activity, or substance abuse feel free to contact any officer of the Waterloo Police Department and they will assist you in any way possible. If you would like to furnish information about drug sales or activity and wish to remain anonymous there are several ways to do this. You may E-Mail your information to our department at , police@waterloowis.com, or you may call any of the following numbers and provide the information anonymously: Waterloo Police Department, 920-478-2343; Jefferson County Drug Task Force, 920-568-2580; State of Wisconsin Drug Tip Line, 1-800-NAB-DRUG, (1-800-622-3784). You may qualify for a reward of up to $1,000.00 for information leading to the conviction of marijuana growers or other drug traffickers.