City Council

Waterloo's strength lies in the number of citizens who give of their time and skills to make our community a great place to live, work and play. We appreciate the hard work and dedication exhibited by all who help make Waterloo a special place.

Waterloo's City Council consists of a Mayor and seven Alderpersons. Waterloo operates under a Mayor-Council form of government as authorized by Chapter 62 of the Wisconsin state statutes. The Mayor serves a four-year term of office and is the chief executive of the municipality. Alderpersons also serve four-year terms and act as the legislative branch of city government.

The Mayor and seven Alderpersons are elected for 4-year terms. The terms are staggered. There is one Alderperson elected for each Ward, with the exception of Wards 4 and 5, which due to population, are combined into a single Aldermanic Ward. Three Alderpersons are elected At-Large, meaning they are elected by the entire City. Learn more...

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Jeanne Ritter 920-478-3025

Board Members